OK, Cookies and Baking Done… Mostly

CREAMY EGGNOG FUDGE

horizontal-3-1

I went through and made everything BUT the Macaroons.  Seems I read that recipe wrong.  Needed a WHOLE bag of Coconut, and for some reason, Coconut is popular this year.

However, I did play with the Chocolate Covered Pretzels.  I use Ghirardelli chocolates for what I can.  I did the makeshift double broiler and mixed the white and dark chocolate.  The first time, I put them on a rack and poured the chocolate over them.

Didn’t work quite like I wanted.

So I did another pan and poured the pretzels in the pan, and then scooped them out with a slotted spoon.

Worked better.

Which ended up with the way I did them, dumped them in the pan, and used a fork to remove them, not bothering to tap forever.

It ended up with the best results.

I also made the eggnog fudge, and that stuff is holy cow good!!!!!!!!!!

It is not as sweet as normal fudge, but the eggnog flavor explodes on your tongue.  And it was super easy to make.  Just a lot of stirring, but the results are more than worth it.  I made the one pan and ended up with enough for three trays of cookie treats (with it being the main attraction on one of the plates) as well as two whole rows for my brother to have and gave M some little packets of four pieces to give out to people.

All that is left is to make Banana bread for my nephew, which I will make Thursday or Friday.

If you are still baking, happy baking!!!  If not, and need an emergency potluck treat, please visit our site.  We have a lot of recipes that we need to put on the new menus, but once we are done with the holidays, we will be working on them!

Kittyinaz

Feedback is greatly appreciated!

